Delhi Government Approves 1,500 Low-Floor Electric Buses Into Its Public Transport Fleet


According to an official statement, the Delhi government approves the deployment of 1,500 low-floor electric buses into its public transport fleet.

The Delhi Transport Corporation (DTC) is also determined to give 10 sites to different agencies to set up Electric Vehicle charging and battery swapping stations as a part of its Delhi EV Policy 2020.

The city government approved the operation of 75 interstate buses on 11 routes that run through five states and one Union Territory.

DTC board also decided that the monthly stipend for women engaged in training to become drivers on a contract basis should be raised from Rs 6,000 to Rs 12,000, with HMV driving license.

These 10 sites have been assigned to different service providers to establish EV charging stations and battery swapping stations. They include Ambedkar Nagar Depot, Dilshad Garden Terminal, Jal Vihar Terminal, Karawal Nagar Terminal, Rohini Depot-I, Punjabi Bagh, Bindpur Terminal, Mayapuri Depot, Shadipur Depot, and East Vinod Nagar. 

ALSO READ  NueGo Launches Electric Coach Services At Maharana Pratap ISBT Kashmiri Gate

Delhi Transco Limited (DTL), has selected four service providers in a competitive bidding process. They will soon sign a deal to set up EV charging and battery-swapping stations at the above-mentioned locations. 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.