Delhi Mandates Electric, CNG, And BS-VI Buses For Entry From Haryana, UP, And Rajasthan


The Delhi government has mandated that buses entering the city from Haryana must run on electric, CNG, or BS-VI diesel, while buses from Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan in the NCR regions must adhere to these standards when entering Delhi.

Starting from July 1 next year, all buses from Rajasthan, Haryana, and Uttar Pradesh entering Delhi must exclusively be electric, CNG, or BS-VI diesel vehicles.

The Commission for Air Quality Management (CAQM) has announced that beginning November 1, only electric, CNG, and BS VI-compliant diesel buses will be allowed between Delhi and cities and towns in Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, and Rajasthan within the National Capital Region (NCR).

This initiative is aimed at combating air pollution caused by diesel buses and promoting the transition to electric vehicles. The guidelines for implementing these measures were issued by the transport department to these states and will take effect on Wednesday. Any deviations from these guidelines will be considered violations of the Motor Vehicles Act, of 1988, and could result in legal action.

ALSO READ  Vegh Automobiles Debuts the S60 High-Speed Electric Scooter at the 2023 EV India Expo

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.